© 2019

514-903-2500 | info@simardarchitecture.com | At SIMARD architecture, we are outgoing...

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle

03

At SIMARD architecture,
we gain to be known...

Our team is composed of a dozen professionals passionate about their profession, to which we add freelancers according to their expertise and our projects.
SYLVAIN R. SIMARD
FOUNDER...
AND ATTENTIVE ARCHITECT

I have practiced architecture for almost 25 years. As an outgoing and very social person, I aim to build long term relationships and get to know my clients on a first name basis. Genuinely driven, I enjoy working on all aspects of a project, from volumetric concepts to comprehensive technical details. What motivates me is to surround myself with the best team and to continuously develop a versatile expertise in my domain.

MOAQ 2007, PA LEED

GABRIELLE GAUTHIER
ARCHITECT PROJECT MANAGER... DETERMINED AND ORGANIZED

I love architecture and I want to go far in this domain. I do not shy away from challenges because I am resourceful and organized and can meet them head on. I am pleased to work in a field at the crossroads of so many disciplines! What is most motivating in my line of work is to see the final constructed product from what started off as a sketch.

MOAQ 2015

GREGORY FAGES
DESIGNER IN ARCHITECTURE...
AND ARTIST THOUGH AND THOUGH

The blank page doesn’t scare me! On the contrary, it encourages me to go further and to give it all I've got. I love to find the soul of a project and push ideas to their fullest, even if sometimes you have to question yourself. Creating is my life!

Master in architecture 2005

HÉLÈNE FORTIN
ACCOUNTANT...
WITH MULTI-TALENTED

I may be an expert in accounting but working in an average sized office I lend a helping hand to get all the tasks done. And that is exactly what I love about my job, to be a jack of all trades.

HUGO TREMBLAY
ARCHITECT...
PERFECTIONIST AND MINDFUL

I have worked on many large and small projects. What matters to me is to provide a high-quality service, to understand exactly the needs of a client, and to find the right solution to meet those needs. Seeing that a client is satisfied, that the users of a building enjoy it, that's what motivates me.

MOAQ 2007

JULIE-HANH LECLAIR
TECHNOLOGIST IN ARCHITECTURE...
CURIOUS AND EAGER TO LEARN

Technologist for over 8 years, I like to participate actively in the creation of technical drawings. Curious and eager for knowledge, I do not hesitate to ask questions and research various topics to improve myself. Dynamic and proactive, I think that success starts with good communication!

Architectural Technologist 2010

MARIE-EVE POIRIER
ARCHITECT-PROJECT MANAGER...
DEEPLY AMBITIOUS AND SOCIABLE

Architect for almost a decade, I absolutely love every aspect of my profession and that's why I never want to specialize into any single category… I want to do it all and explore every facet of my domain. And if this exploration includes working on schools, I’ll be all the happier! 

MOAQ 2011

ADÈLE VIGNEUX
INTERN-ARCHITECT...
CURIOUS AND PROACTIVE

What stimulates me is to contribute to the design of thoughtful living spaces adapted to each site. My versatility and adaptability allow me to get involved in projects, regardless of their scale. I favor a human approach, be it during the prudent integration of the building in the environment, or in the implementation of the smallest details. To achieve this, I invest myself fully in each task entrusted to me with rigor and thoroughness.

Master in architecture 2017

JONATHAN GOGUEN-MANNING
ARCHITECT...
BUILD HERITAGE ENTHUSIAST

I have an expertise in building maintenance, conversion, reuse and restoration with a distinct interest in masonry. Every building has a story and a role to play in our communities and I am passionate about bringing these buildings in line with new and contemporary uses all while respecting their origins.

MOAQ 2018

SIMON ALARIE
INDEPENDANT ARCHITECT...
AND PARTNER SINCE DE BEGINNING

I have been practicing architecture for more than 20 years and my experience led me to design many daycares and early childhood centers. It is also through this kind of project that I had the chance to collaborate with the SIMARD architecture team. A long-time partner and colleague of Sylvain, I have witnessed the evolution of his firm and it is always with great joy that we share our common passion: architecture.

MOAQ 2000

ROMAIN GUEZILLE
CHIEF OPERATION OFFICER...
AND CURIOUS MULTITASKER

I describe myself as a toolbox full of specialized tools. What motivates me is finding the right ways to face the challenges ahead. Always looking for a new skill to learn, I like to work on all aspects of a company to help optimize the workflow.

Ms.Eng 2012, MSc.M. 2013

We love team work!

SIMARD

ATELIER

A blank page does not scare us, on the contrary, we like to take on new challenges. That's why we created a dedicated team to take on these challenges: SIMARD Atelier. Based in Aix-Les-Bain, France, SIMARD Atelier is specialized in design and conceptual architecture.

 

The team is in constant contact with SIMARD Architecture for the conceptual phases of their projects. SIMARD Atelier actively participates in international architecture competitions.

 

Working for a common goal and with the same standards in quality, the SIMARD group will bring solutions to all your wildest ideas!

When our projects require in-depth expertise in interior design, we systematically work with FOR Design Planning, a firm specialized in office development. This team of interior designers, under the direction of André Davignon, develops adapted spaces depending on the client's values and specific needs.

Like at SIMARD architecture, they take the time to do it right and are convinced that an attentive listening and a good analysis of the clients' needs are key to a successful project. In fact, we get on so well with them that we even decided to work under the same roof.

FOR DESIGN PLANNING

technorm

 The safety of buildings and especially the respect of fire safety standards and regulations is an important issue for most of our clients. That's why we have developed a strong relationship with the experts Technorm. Recognized as a leader in this field, Technorm has earned a distinguished reputation through its relationships with professionals and regulatory agencies.
 

In most of our new building mandates or for alternative method negotiations, we team up with Technorm to ensure that we deliver a project that complies in every respect with the governing regulations.

© 2019

514-903-2500 | info@simardarchitecture.com | chez SIMARD architecture, on est sociables...

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle

03

Chez SIMARD architecture,
on gagne à être connu... 

Notre équipe est composée d'une douzaine de professionnels passionnés par leur métier, auxquels se greffent des pigistes selon les spécialités et les mandats.
SYLVAIN R. SIMARD
FONDATEUR ...
ET ARCHITECTE SYMPATHIQUE

Je pratique l'architecture depuis près de 25 ans, mais je suis avant tout un être profondément sociable qui tiens absolument à connaitre par le prénom chacun de ses clients... C'est plus fort que moi, j'aime développer des relations à long terme. Véritable touche-à-tout, j'aime tout autant me pencher sur la volumétrie d'un bâtiment que de plancher sur un détail technique. M'entourer de la meilleure équipe et développer la polyvalence dans mon domaine, c'est ce qui me motive!

MOAQ 2007, PA LEED

GABRIELLE GAUTHIER
ARCHITECTE-CHARGÉE DE PROJETS...
AMBITIEUSE MAIS SURTOUT ORGANISÉE

J’adore l’architecture et je veux me rendre loin dans ce domaine. Les défis ne me font pas peur, car je sais toujours comment m’organiser pour les relever. Je suis choyée de pouvoir travailler dans un domaine à la croisée de tant de disciplines! Ce qui est le plus motivant de mon travail, c’est de voir la réalisation construite de ce qui a débuté comme une esquisse.

MOAQ 2015

GREGORY FAGES
CONCEPTEUR EN ARCHITECTURE...
ET ARTISTE JUSQU'AU BOUT DES DOIGTS

La page blanche ne me fait jamais peur. C'est le contraire, elle me stimule, me pousse à aller plus loin, à sortir ce que j'ai dans le ventre…  J'adore trouver le fil conducteur d'un projet, pousser l'idée à son maximum, même s'il faut parfois se remettre en question. Créer, c'est ma vie!

Maîtrise en architecture 2005

HÉLÈNE FORTIN
COMPTABLE ...
AUX MULTIPLES TALENTS

Je suis peut-être experte en comptabilité, mais quand on travaille dans un bureau de taille moyenne, on n'a pas le choix de faire plein d'autres choses. Et c'est ce que j'aime dans mon travail. Être une touche-à-tout.

HUGO TREMBLAY
ARCHITECTE...
PERFECTIONNISTE ET À L'ÉCOUTE

J'ai travaillé sur des projets immenses et sur des plus petits. Ce qui m'importe, c'est de fournir un service de qualité, comprendre exactement les besoins et trouver la solution optimale pour y répondre. Voir qu'un client est satisfait, que les usagers d'un édifice s'y plaisent, c'est ce qui me stimule.

MOAQ 2007

JULIE-HANH LECLAIR
TECHNOLOGUE EN ARCHITECTURE...
CURIEUSE ET AVIDE DE CONNAISSANCE

Technologue depuis bientôt 8 ans, j’aime participer activement à la création de dessins techniques. Curieuse et avide de connaissance, je n’hésite pas à poser les questions et effectuer les recherches nécessaires afin de me perfectionner. Dynamique et proactive, je pense que le succès commence par une bonne communication! 

Technologue 2010

MARIE-EVE POIRIER
ARCHITECTE-CHARGÉE DE PROJETS...
PROFONDÉMENT FONCEUSE ET SOCIABLE

Architecte depuis une dizaine d'années, j'aime profondément tous les aspects de ma profession et c'est pourquoi je ne souhaite jamais me spécialiser… Je veux tout, tout mais vraiment tout faire. Et si ça inclut des écoles, j'en serai la plus heureuse!

MOAQ 2011

ADELE VIGNEUX
ARCHITECTE-STAGIAIRE...
RIGOUREUSE ET PROACTIVE

Ce qui me stimule, c’est contribuer à la conception d’espaces de vies réfléchis et adaptés à chaque lieu. Ma polyvalence mepermet de m ’impliquer, peu importe l’échelle d’intervention du projet. Je favorise une approche humaine, que ce soit lors de l’intégration sensible du bâtiment dans l’environnement, jusqu’à son déploiement dans les moindres détails. Pour y arriver, je m'investie pleinement dans chaque tâche qu’il m'est confiée et sait mettre à profit ma rigueur et ma minutie.

Maîtrise en architecture 2018

ROMAIN GUEZILLE
DIRECTEUR DES OPÉRATIONS...
ET "TOUCHE-A-TOUT" CURIEUX

Je me définie souvent comme une boite à outils. Ce qui me motive, c’est de trouver les bons moyens faces aux défis qui se présentent devant moi. Toujours en quête d’un nouvel apprentissage, j'aime travailler sur l’ensemble des volets d’une compagnie et faire rendre le tout optimal.

Ms.Eng, MSc.M.

SIMON ALARIE
ARCHITECTE INDÉPENDANT...
ET PARTENAIRE DE LA PREMIÈRE HEURE

Je pratique l'architecture à mon compte depuis plus de 20 ans et mon expérience m'a amené à concevoir de nombreuses garderies et CPE. C'est d'ailleurs par le biais de ce genre de projet que j'ai eu la chance de collaborer avec l'équipe de SIMARD architecture. Partenaire de longue date de Sylvain, j'ai été témoin de l'évolution de sa firme et c'est toujours avec plaisir que nous partageons notre passion commune : l'architecture.

MOAQ 2000

On aime beaucoup le travail d'équipe

SIMARD

ATELIER

La page blanche ne nous fait pas peur, au contraire, nous aimons relever de nouveaux défis. C'est pourquoi nous avons créé une structure additionnelle, SIMARD Atelier, directement rattachée à SIMARD Architecture. 

Basée à Aix-Les-Bain, en France, SIMARD Atelier est spécialisée dans le design et la conception architecturale. L'équipe intervient sur des projets de SIMARD Architecture, ainsi que sur des concours internationaux. 

Travaillant sous le même étandard, le groupe SIMARD saura apporter des solutions à tous vos rêves les plus fous !

Lorsque nos projets requièrent une expertise poussée en design intérieur, nous faisons systématiquement affaire avec FOR Design Planning spécialisée en aménagement corporatif. Cette équipe de designers d'intérieur, sous la direction d'André Davignon, s'applique à développer des espaces adaptés aux valeurs et aux besoins spécifiques de ses clients. Comme nous, ils aiment prendre le temps de bien faire les choses et ils sont convaincus qu'une écoute active et une bonne analyse des besoins sont les clés du succès d'un projet. 

 

En fait, on s'entend tellement bien avec eux qu'on a même décidé de travailler sous le même toit.

FOR DESIGN PLANNING

technorm

La sécurité des bâtiments et plus particulièrement le respect des normes en matière de sécurité-incendie représente un enjeu important pour la plupart de nos clients. C’est pourquoi nous avons développé une relation soutenue avec les experts de Technorm. Reconnue comme chef de file dans ce domaine, Technorm a acquis une brillante réputation grâce aux relations qu’elle a établies avec les professionnels et les organismes chargés d’appliquer la réglementation. 

 

Dans la plupart de nos mandats de bâtiments neufs ou pour des négociations de mesures différentes, nous faisons toujours équipe avec Technorm pour nous assurer de livrer un projet conforme en tous points avec la règlementation.